Suffolk Under 100 team captain

Suffolk will have an Under 100 team this season!   Felixstowe secretary Dave Robertson (below) has agreed to be captain of the eight-board team (subject to approval by the SCCA Committee).

Regular readers will remember an article here a month or so ago.   Two matches will take place at the Turner Hall, Newmarket, on Sunday 26 January and Sunday 16 March.

Dave’s first task is to make contact with potential team members, which include the following:

Nigel Lake (Clacton)   99
Philip Chapman (Sudbury)   98e
Peter Chadwick (Saxmundham)   98
Adam Wilson (Ipswich)   98
Dave Clark (Bury St Eds)   97
Alan Cross (Saxmundham)   97
John Barty (Felixstowe)   96
Hugo Brown (Saxmundham)   95
Greg Ellis (Bury St Eds)   95
Hugo Kelleway (Woodbridge)   91
Harry Elman (Woodbridge)   85e
Steve Peck (Ipswich)   85
Hugh Tawell (Woodbridge)   84
Steve Moss (Ipswich)   82
Daniel Yarnton (Stowmarket)   82
Sam Inman (Bury St Eds)   80e

If any of the above see this, you can save him time by contacting Dave yourself.

2 thoughts on “Suffolk Under 100 team captain
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *