Under 160s

The first matches for the EACU Under 160 Championship take place at the Turner Hall, Newmarket, on Sunday 8 December.   Captain Bob Jones is hoping to be able to field a strong team.   These are the possible players, in grading order:

Michael Clapham (Ipswich)   159
Kevin Greenacre (Ipswich)   157
Andrew Shepherd (Ipswich)   157
Bob Jones (Bury St Edmunds)   157
Pete Smyth (Adastral Park)   156
Leon Burnett (Manningtree)   e154
Phil Hutchings (Manningtree/Clacton)   153
John Feavyour (Bury St Edmunds/Saxmundham)   151
Laurie Pott (Bury St Edmunds)   151
Les Jones (Ipswich)   150
Jim Buis (Manningtree)   150
Simon Riley (Adastral Park)   149
Andrew Donnelly (Bury St Edmunds)   148
Scott Taylor (Bury St Edmunds)   147
Vivien Woodward (Sudbury)   147
Colin Sneddon (Adastral Park)   147
John McAllister (Manningtree)   146
Bob Stephens (Clacton/Manningtree)   146
Harold Thomas (Sudbury)   146
Rob Harden (Unattached)   145
Rob Kelly (Manningtree) 145
Stephen Lewis (Stowmarket)   143
John Lambert (Clacton)   140

Others who have played frequently in recent seasons include:
Ed Kirkham   138
Carl Phillips   137
Colin Roberts   134
Keith Woodcock   134
Jakob Tulic   132
Mark Weidman   130
Mark Bettley   129

If any of the above are reading this, please let me know if you are available on 8 December.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *