Player of the Year update

With only three or four matches remaining, the subsidiary competition for the Player of the Year in each division is hotting up.

The rules state that if a person plays for more than one team in the same division, only the points scored for the team for which he has scored most points, will count.   This applies only in Division 1, as in Divisions 2 and 3 each club has only one team.   The percentage tables on Dave Wild’s website do not allow for this.

This is believed to be the current situation:

Division 1

Nick Savage (Ipswich A)     4½ pts
Leon Burnett (Manningtree A)     4
Adam Taylor (Manningtree A)     4

Division 2

John Peters (Bury St Edmunds C)     6 pts
John Feavyour (Saxmundham A)     5
Ed Kirkham (Adastral Park)     5
Alonso Paez (Ipswich D)     4½

Division 3

Phil Hopkins (Felixstowe)     8 pts
Bob Jones (Bury St Edmunds D)     6½
Roger Smith (Ipswich E)     6

There will be a further update nearer to the end of the season, when there are only one or two games remaining.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *