Cambridgeshire Rapidplay

The Cambridgeshire Rapidplay took place today at Whittlesford Village Hall with a record entry of 108 players in four sections.

Entrants included 18 from Suffolk (six adults and 12 juniors).   Section winners were (names in bold are from Suffolk):

Open   –   Alan Merry   5/5
Major   –   Russell Goodfellow   5/5
Challengers   –   Ryan Chan and Mark Johnson   4½/5
Juniors   –   Aaron Saenz de Villaverde   4½/5

Other Suffolk prizewinners included Roger Smith (Challengers =3rd) and Amy John (Juniors =2nd).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *