Players of the Year

With the League season now completed, the Players of the Year for the three divisions can now be announced.

In Division 3, the winner is Phil Hopkins (Felixstowe), who scored 10 points out of 12.

In Division 2, the joint winners are John Peters (Bury St Edmunds) and Ed Kirkham (Adastral Park), who both scored 8 points out of 10.

In Division 1, two players scored 7 points – Adam Taylor and Leon Burnett (both Manningtree).   However, Adam played 9 games and Leon played 10.   There is no tie-break method listed in the rules, so in theory the award is shared.   No doubt the SCCA Committee will decide whether the trophy should be shared, or awarded to Adam as his percentage score was better.

Engraved trophies will be awarded to the winners at the AGM on 10 June.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *