Players of the Season

All matches have now been completed in the three divisions of the Suffolk League.

The following are ‘Players of the Season’ and will each be awarded a trophy at the forthcoming AGM:

Division 1   –   Andrew Lewis (Manningtree A)   –   9½/10
Division 2   –   Phil Hopkins (Felixstowe A)   –   9½/12
Division 3   –   Phil Mortonson (Ipswich E)   –   9/9 (including one default) and Michael Spalding (Ipswich F)   –   9/10.

The trophies are awarded for the highest score, not the best percentage.   If the latter method applied, Rob Sanders would have won Division 2 with a 100% score, having won all eight games played.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *